I might be a Christian

I might be a Christian
But I don’t want Christ
I might say otherwise
But look at my life
Yes you see me at church on Sunday
But that lasts for an hour
Maybe 2 if I go to Sunday school
I might be a Christian
But Jesus isn’t number 1 in my life
Check my facebook status
Watch my favorite tv show
Listen to what I talk about
Check my prayer requests
Who’s number 1?
Jesus? No
I am
I might be a Christian
But it’s all about me
Maybe later on I’ll have time for Jesus
He loves me
He can wait on me
That’s what the Bible says right?
I’m not sure I don’t read it
But I hear verses on Sunday
I just know that I’m a Christian
And my soul is taken care of
I don’t need Christ
I’m number one
I might say otherwise
But look at my heart
It’s easy to see
My life reflects
It’s all about me
I might be a Christian
But Christ on the cross
Let me be honest
He’s not my boss
I live my life for me
I know I look like I got it together on Sunday
But don’t we all
I might be a Christian
But Christ can wait
I’ll live my life for me
And at the end
I’m still a Christian
Christ maybe I never knew
But church seems to get me through
The cross I’m sure isn’t all about me
But that’s not what I’m taught
It’s a sad mystery
I might be a Christian
But I know somethings not right
But Sunday it seems to all work out
And I fit in just fine
Maybe it’s just enough
Or maybe it’s just a lie
I might be a Christian
But if Sundays don’t count
And I need to take up a cross
Or follow Christ
I might be lost

Leave a Reply

