What Evidence

People say look at all the evidence for God
I just don’t understand how anyone can’t believe
Then I live my life for myself with my God card in my back pocket
Why do I wonder
My words talk of evidence
Yet my life speaks louder than my lips
How can I say such things like how could anyone not believe
And live my own life like He doesn’t exist, Apart from my comfortable little sayings
There is evidence yes
But it makes me sick
When my life is about me
And I’m just fine wondering why others don’t believe

Leave a Reply

