One step

If I can take one step up that mountain
Surely I can take two
It might take forever
But it’s worth it to me
I have to try
I can’t just sit back and be satisfied
Sometimes I stumble and lose my step
Sometimes I fall but I have to get back up
If I can’t walk up that mountain
I’ll just have to crawl
Some might not understand
I don’t always either
I just know that when I take one step
There’s nothing I can’t do
I’ll fight forever
And stand or fall
It doesn’t much matter
I didn’t know how to end this
But now I know why
I’m not at the end
I’ve just started my climb (200 steps today.)

Leave a Reply

